INRES Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is responsible for jointly defining the strategic development concept of INRES and deciding on long-term planning in budgetary, personnel, resource and organisational matters. Furthermore, it regulates the cross-professorship use of common resources and makes recommendations on the orientation and equipment of new professorships to be filled. The Board is composed of the 17 professors of INRES and three elected representatives each from the scientific staff, the technical staff and the students at INRES.


  • Prof. Dr. Wulf Amelung
  • Prof. Dr. Mathias Becker
  • Prof. Dr. Anna Cord
  • Jun. Prof. Dr. Janina Dierks
  • Prof. Dr. Armin Djamei
  • Prof. Dr. Thomas Döring
  • Prof. Dr. Frank Ewert
    Vertretung: Dr. Thomas Gaiser
  • Prof. Dr. Florian Grundler
  • Prof. Dr. Frank Hochholdinger
  • Prof. Dr. Claudia Knief
  • Prof. Dr. Eike Lüdeling
  • Prof. Dr. Annaliese Mason
  • Prof. Dr. Ana Meijide
  • Prof. Dr. Andreas Meyer
  • Apl. Prof. Dr. Ralf Pude
  • Prof. Gabriel Schaaf
  • Prof. Dr. Heiko Schoof
INRES - Crop Functional Genomics
© Volker Lannert/Uni Bonn

Scientific staff

  • Sandra Bredenbruch (s.bredenbruch[at]
  • Michaela Matthes (mmatthes[at]


  • Melanie Braun (melanie.blaesing[at]
  • Tyll Stöcker (tyll.stoecker[at]

Employees from technology and administration

  • Dominik Fischbach (dominik.fischbach[at]
  • Christian Hoffmann (christian.hoffmann[at]uni‐
  • Nadja Wahl (nwah[at]


  • Andreas Enders (aenders[at]
  • Carolin Sichtermann (csicht[at]
  • Stefan Neumann (sneuman1[at]


  • Marie Keul
  • Phillip Nachtweide


  • Rex Parro
  • Anna Ortmann
Wird geladen